Welcome to Connect, the EP's database of national Parliament documents.

Here you can find all EU-related documents forwarded by the 27 national Parliaments of the Member States to the European Parliament.

Under the "Subsidiarity check" tab, you can find all documents sent under the so-called "yellowcard" procedure as introduced by the Lisbon Treaty.

Not all EU proposals are subject to a subsidiarity check by national Parliaments. The subsidiarity check does not apply to EU proposals in areas of exclusive EU competence, such as the common commercial policy, or to non-legislative documents such as communications or green papers. In these cases, documents from national Parliaments are published within the framework of the "Informal political dialogue".

Please do not hesitate to contact the EP's Directorate for Relations with National Parliaments if you have any questions.

CONNECT management and Informal Political Dialogue - Ms Zsuzsanna BALÁZS

Subsidiarity Check - Ms Monika MOENS DE FERNIG